BSA Member update and new committee

Thank you to those who attended our AGM recently.  The evening proved to be an excellent opportunity for sharing and dialogue between researchers, politicians and landholders.  We thank GISERA’s Damian Barrett, PUP Senator Glenn Lazarus and LNP Candidate for Condamine Pat Weir for taking the time to attend. We also thank our Legal Hot Topics speakers Camille Wood from Ferrier & Co and Peter Shannon and Rory Ross from Shine Lawyers. BSA farewelled chair David Hamilton and thanked him for his dedication and leadership.

Read more about BSA Achievements and ongoing concerns in the 2014 Annual Report here.

The AGM also saw the appointment of the new committee for 2014/15:
President Chair:  Lyn Nicholson
Secretary:  Neil Cameron
Treasurer:  Veronica Laffy
Committee Members:  Ian Hansen, Peter Shannon, Anne Bridle, Max Winders, Lee McNicholl, John Erbacher and Bruce Uebergang.